Home About Us/Contact B1G Challenge Lame Duck Legislation 2019-20 Registration Suppression

Your Wisconsin Legislature

Citizens Guide to the Legislature

Recently introduced Proposals

Legislature Committee Schedule

Legislative Calendar

Assembly bills by number

Senate bills by number

Statutes TOC

Wisconsin Administrative Register

Miss Pronouncer

Who is Lobbying?

Get automatic notification of committees or bills

National bill tracking - LegisScan or Open States

2017-18 Election bills and laws

2015-2016 Election bills and laws

2013-14 Election bills and laws

2011-12 Election Bills and laws

2009-10 Election bills and laws

2007-8 Election bills and laws

2005-6 Election bills and laws

Administrative Rules - Elections Commission

Opinions of the Attorney General


   Last updated Monday, January 14, 2019

2019-20 Election Administration Bills in Wisconsin

The main Senate committee for election bills is Elections, Ethics, and Rural Issues (EERI)
3 Republicans: Chair is Kathy Bernier (Chippewa Falls), Vice Chair is Tom Tiffany (Minocqua), and Dale Kooyenga (Brookfield).
2 Democrats
Mark Miller (Monona) and Jeff Smith (Brunswick)

The main Assembly committee for election bills is Campaigns and Elections (C&E).
6 Republicans: Chair is Ron Tusler (Harrison.  Vice Chair is Joe Sanfelippo (New Berlin).  Members:
David Murphy (Greenville), Janel Brandtjen (Menomonee Falls), John Macco (Ledgeview), and Shae Sortwell (Two Rivers.)
3 Democrats
: JoCasta Zamarripa (Milwaukee), Lisa Subeck (Madison), Mark Spreitzer (Beloit)

Bills introduced    (This list does NOT include campaign finance bills.)  Bills passed are in red.

# & Main Author


Subject & Comments

Senate Bills
Assembly Bills
Resolutions and Rules

Contact Paul Malischke about bills to be added, broken links, if the status is not up to date, or with your comments.